Facebook

Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, Linkedin, Youtube, TikTok, etc.
johnbourne4

Facebook

Post by johnbourne4 »

I don't post much on LMH as I'm a relative newbie (3 years trading) and don't feel that I have much to give to the forum, but I would like to share this experience. I'm a bit of an anologue person living in a digital age. I've always been of the opinion that there isn't much point bothering with Facebook as its something that needs a lot of effort every week to produce very little results. My son has just started uni doing business studies so he has been telling me we should do something with Facebook. I've let him handle things and we've spent a little bit of money (£25) on promotion. We've also listed a winter offer giving a discount for Jan and Feb (something we've done in the past through other channels that has eventually produced full price bookings at other times of the year).
The Facebook listing has been going for less than a week. We have had about 10 proper likes (i.e. not friends and family) and one enquiry this morning about the winter offer.
I think it's time for me to get my head out of the sand and drag myself into the 21st century!
How effective do other members find Facebook, in terms of the time they need to put into it?
Cheers John
johnbourne4

FB

Post by johnbourne4 »

P.s my son tells me we've only spent £6.30 out of the £25 so far.
Ben McNevis

Post by Ben McNevis »

I think you'll find that most of us are in the dark ages as far as Facebook is concerned (or maybe it's just me!).

What I would like to see is a "how to" document written by someone who has actually had some success with it.

I've had a Facebook account for some years. Loads of "friends" that I haven't a clue who they are or why they have appeared there. I set up a page for one of our houses and it seems to get about 2 views per week, but nothing that I can call a result. I know I need to do more but am clueless!
Cheers, Ben