How many towels?

Agencies and other headaches, keys and cleaners, running costs and contracts...in short, all the things we spend so much of our time doing behind the scenes.<br>
mindadowling

How many towels?

Post by mindadowling »

I normally supply a large bath sheet, smaller bath towel, hand towel and face towel per guest for a one week rental. We also provide extra large pool towels. My last guest wrote lovely comments about their stay at our cottage. Her only complaint was that there were not enough towels.

As I am really new to the holiday rental market, I was wondering how many towels is the right amount to leave.
reddevil

Post by reddevil »

We go for double that amount - we must have hygeinic guests :o
--------------------------------------------------
What would you attempt to do if you knew you would not fail?
paolo

Post by paolo »

Hi Minda,

I do the same as you and it seems enough. Good hotels would give more - two big bath towels per person - maybe that's what they are used to.

I hope your first season is shaping up well!
Paolo
Lay My Hat
vrooje

Post by vrooje »

We normally have at least eight large towels in the house -- regardless of how many people are staying there in a given week. The house has beds for four but quite often there are only two people renting it, so in that case they each have four bath towels!

Needless to say, we've never had a problem. The trick is to find good towels that aren't too expensive, so you can stock up and your guests feel like you're spending oodles of money on linens and towels.
Brooke
mindadowling

Post by mindadowling »

Thanks Reddevil, Paolo and Brooke for your feedback!