Website Review

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
Moira

Website Review

Post by Moira »

Hi,

Just recently launched my website, so I'm busy trying to get it promoted and up the search engine rankings. Rather exhausting but I'm perservering! As I'm new to this game I'd appreciate any comment on the website layout, content etc. It is an independent owners web site so there are limitations as to how I show things.

As I'm based in Glasgow I'm trying to target the holiday market and the business market, so short and long term lets. It is a one bed property which will sleep 4, so not suitable for bigger families.

Thanks in anticipation of your replies. Moira

Opps forgot to add the link

www.baronyapartments.com
GoDot

Post by GoDot »

A few technical points.

Your meta description is massive - 389 characters. Google only shows about 160 in search results, so your blurb should be condensed to this level.

Your page titles and meta descriptions are pretty much the same for each page. If you can, you should create unique versions for each page containing differing keywords. This will help you rank for a wider variety of search terms.
Moira

Website Review

Post by Moira »

Thanks, really appreciated I'll make the changes.

Moira
Bellywobble

Post by Bellywobble »

It looks lovely (to my untechnical eye). You have some beautiful photos.

Just out of interest, what are the health and safety regs that prevent you providing a cot and high chair?
Moira

Post by Moira »

Hi,

Thanks for your comments.