Feedback for new site

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
theoharis

Feedback for new site

Post by theoharis »

Hello there,
I have been following this site and the information in this forum while developing my own site/business.
I tried to follow as many as possible of the useful suggestions I have read here.
Please have a look at my site at tell me if I have been a good student ;-)
www.kallisti.gr

Since this is the first full season that the villas will operate, I can only guess as to the potential clients: families, older people who want to relax (especially off season) and windsurfers due to the excellent surfing in the nearby beaches.
Since I know that I will have no problem renting them out in the 40 days of the peak season (20/7-15/8), I am really keen to rent in June and September which is a great time to visit Paros.
As far as the selling points of the particular properties:
- Walking distance from one of the best beaches of Paros
- Tranquility since there is no traffic passing by (mopeds etc)
- Large seaview terraces
- Good design
- Fully equipped

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Theoharis
CSE

Post by CSE »

First off I must say congratulations in not going for one of those Independent owner website ready made packages.
I once read in a magazine that Wordpress was going to kill of the art of web design. I feel the same could be said of Independent Owners too- Now I have got that bit off my chest, I will move on.
Personally I cannot see what the photos are on your first page. The heading one could be of the balcony or something. The night shot just does not work.
I also do not see the need to have 3 links to Homelidays.
There is no enquiry and/or booking form.
I cannot find any problems with the code, well done.
Never try to out-stubborn your guests.
Jimbo

Post by Jimbo »

... tell me if I have been a good student ...