Enquiries conversion rate - one week in

How to communicate with your potential renters - how to turn site visitors into enquiries, and enquiries into bookings.
Londoner

Enquiries conversion rate - one week in

Post by Londoner »

We have been live for one week toaday - at 4.30pm to be exact.
We have had 20 enquiries in that time however have only managed to convert 3 into bookings. I think this is poor, although I have no experience.
The 3 that converted are good bookings - 22 nights in total so I am not complaining, just wondering am I doing something wrong?
Of the 17 that did not convert, 2 were over capacity requests, 2 got back to me to say that the plane/Eurostar costs were too high.
The rest nothing, which is not unusual from what I gather on here.
9 enquiries have been from Italy and not one has converted despite us speaking the lingo and writing detailed responses in Italian.
All the enquiries seem to be similar, price and availability even though both are clearly listed on site. :?
Margaret

Post by Margaret »

I would say that a week is far to short for judging a conversion rate. You really need to see what it is after a year to have any real idea. 20 enquiries in your first week is really good though but I think it is a bit early to worry if you are doing something wrong. It is good to remember that people do not read websites carefully and may also ask for information to be confirmation so that they know you are there and replying and sensible! Patience is definitely a virtue.
brenda

Post by brenda »

I would be delighted to have 20 enquiries and 3 conversions in a week!!!
Nightowl

Post by Nightowl »

my enquiry rate is also high and conversion prob about the same at first. London is such a popular destination but there are now quite a few properties to choose from and people will have different criteria. Some want to be very central, for others it's price only and the cheapest will get the deal.