Cleaners - Zell am See area

For topics that are specific to mountain locations, please go here.
MaxineR

Cleaners - Zell am See area

Post by MaxineR »

Hi,

I'm new to this forum and just purchased an apartment in the centre of Zell am See. It has 3 bedrooms and is a new build. It's all really exciting and as I'm also new to renting out a holiday home I'm wondering if anyone can help me out on the following:

- how do I go about finding a local cleaner/someone to manage keys? Can anyone recommend one they use? I have tried to google local property management companies but not had much luck and only one response back.

- another idea I had was to try to find an independent cleaner, someone who lives locally who just wants a few hours work a week, that way I can get a more personalised service. Is this a good/bad idea?

- does anyone know how much I should be prepared to pay?

Thanks
Maxine
Hells Bells

Post by Hells Bells »

Hi Maxine, welcome to Lay my Hat. Not too many Austrian owners post regularly on here. Holidayloverxx has an apartment in Flachau but she was looking in Zell before she bought it . She advertises on Belvilla who manage all the bookings and payments and has a private cleaner.
Suggest you also join SnowHeads forum and ask the same question in Chalets and Apartments. There's quite a few owners on there, and some are already in Zell am See so you might find some advice there too.
holidayloverxx

Post by holidayloverxx »

Maxine; yes I was looking in Zell am See. I was going to use Home Office & Service GmbH as the managing agent and they would do the cleaning etc. I cannot recommend them at all for a number of reasons which I can't go into on a public forum, although I know another owner who uses them satisfactorily.

If you look at them and want to know more then send em a PM
Last edited by holidayloverxx on Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
holidayloverxx

Post by holidayloverxx »