ok...can i take it??? what do youthink of my site????

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
caboroig

ok...can i take it??? what do youthink of my site????

Post by caboroig »

ok i'm scared.... a complete novice in computers i set this up just for the apartment... thoughts please good bad and ugly...i can take it :) :lol: www.holidaysinspain.weebly.com
Windy

Post by Windy »

Works for me although somehow it feels a bit generic. Everything is there but something is still missing. Maybe somebody else can put it better / put their finger on it?

Also I'd replace the images with the listing site watermark.
Jimbo

Post by Jimbo »

I like to see a big picture gallery that illustrates what's on offer around the gite. My impression of this gallery is that some of the photographs are too similar to each other and a few close-ups mixed with the wider shots would make the gallery more attractive. The quality varies (some are poor) and making sure that all the shots are the same size (and not mixing portrait with landscapes) would be more pleasing to the eye. And, as Windy says, removing extraneous logos and camera data would be good. And, it's odd, when clicking on some pix, for them to open up to a smaller size than the original!

But ... I do like to see a big picture gallery. So, more plusses than minuses from me.

And Holiday Sin Spain sounds like a useful marketing slogan!
Jim
Happylady

Post by Happylady »

I really like it apart from a couple of things. On the first page the first line of you wish you were here for some reason turned me off personally I would have put it at the end after your description.