Please let me know what you think of my website

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
katz

Please let me know what you think of my website

Post by katz »

I had been pretty much a lurker on here until recently but I've found that you are a friendly lot who offer some really useful advice. Hopefully I have put a lot of that advice to good use when designing my website!

I'd very much appreciate your feedback on my website, I have been working on it for over a year and I started as a complete novice (both to website design and building and to holiday letting!).

I am planning to start translating the main pages of the website into French in the very near future so it would be good to have a sound basis to work on.8)

Many thanks in advance! :)

http://www.lostinfinistere.com
KathyG

Post by KathyG »

Only had a really quick look Katz but did notice that on your location page........Flybe don't fly Exeter - Brest anymore sadly :cry:
Kathy
Waterfront location in Le Faou
"My goal in life is to become as wonderful as my dog thinks I am."
Beachcondo

Post by Beachcondo »

Waow Katz,
That must be one of the most informative websites I've seen!

Having said that, I think that you might actually gain from making the front page a bit less informative. It can be overwhelming - I would rather give them a teaser there and lure them into the rest of the site.
I also missed that I couldn't tap on the home page pictures to enlarge them.

You have a lovely place and some very enticing pictures, but I feel that you can gain from using a higher quality, because they were not really crisp and clear when I enlarged the gallery pictures on my Ipad. They loaded very quickly, though, which of course also is important.

In short:
Well done, but my suggestions are less copy and bigger/better pictures on the Home page.