internet directories

Everything to do with using your own website to advertise your rental property. Design, usability, hosting, getting listed on the search engines, optimising your site, pay-per-click, etc, etc.
Vanessa

internet directories

Post by Vanessa »

How many of you are submitting your sites to travel directories and have you found it helpful in increasing your traffic? I am new to this and have been reading everything I can find to help market our villa. We have listed on vacation rental sites and have received inquires but no bookings as yet. Whereas, our website is new I have read it often takes months to be picked up by search engines. Any hints to help market and drive traffic to our website?www.florida-gulf-rotonda-villa.com.
Thanks
Look for the positive!
A-two

Re: internet directories

Post by A-two »

Vanessa wrote:We have listed on vacation rental sites and have received inquires but no bookings as yet.
Hi Vanessa,
I just checked your availability calendar and it is showing that you are fully booked between now and November 2nd, at least that's my reading of it. Available is shown in white and booked is shown in green, correct? Could this be part of your problem? Nice site by the way. Sorry, I didn't answer your question did I......
Vanessa

Post by Vanessa »

Yes, it does appear it is booked this is because the villa is under construction and will be completed this summer. We then will furnish and set it up to be ready for rent in November. It was recommended to us to get our website online as early as possible. We blocked out dates until early November so people would not request dates before it is ready. Any other suggestions or ideas are greatly appreciated. Thanks
Look for the positive!
oskar

Post by oskar »

Hi Vanessa