Promote my Place users

Everything to do with using your own website to advertise your rental property. Design, usability, hosting, getting listed on the search engines, optimising your site, pay-per-click, etc, etc.
Cymraes

Promote my Place users

Post by Cymraes »

I am thinking of using them to make the website for the cottage - I have a domain already but I'm not that good at website design and after a disastrous experience with Wordpress I need something different.

Do I just sign up direct or is there someone here who would benefit from a referral of me to them?
SandyBeaches

Post by SandyBeaches »

PMP is very easy to use. Will PM you a referral code.
Casscat

Post by Casscat »

You can create a professional looking web site via PMP so simply that it really is idiot proof. Not that I am suggesting you are an idiot of course, especially as that would make me one too :mrgreen:
Cymraes

Post by Cymraes »

Thank you SandyBeaches :)

Casscat - Believe me it needs to be idiot proof.... I keep meaning to learn to code a bit but there is so much else I want to do first that realistically I will never get around to it.
zebedee

Post by zebedee »

You will be just fine.
Any problems and the support is really good from PMP but you will be able to write in English and change your website as and when you want, including having as many pages and photos as you want.

One tip - there is no real spell checker, so when you are happy with a section, highlight and copy into a word document and then any spelling errors will show up, PMP advise not to do it the other way round, ie highlight and copy onto your web page.
revdev

Post by revdev »

Another huge tick for PMP. Super easy to use, very robust and great support.
See the job, do the job!
http://www.premiumturkishvillas.co.uk
Sue Dyer

Post by Sue Dyer »

Another fan of PMP here too!
AngloDutch

Post by AngloDutch »