We're now online!

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
ClareyD

We're now online!

Post by ClareyD »

Hi all

Thank you to those in other posts who have guided us through some early issues elsewhere with letting! We've now got our own site up and running and I'd love to know your thoughts as vastly more experienced rental owners, and as outsiders to our own project! Please be kind (but firm!) - we've had so many headaches elsewhere with this place!!

www.widemouthholiday.co.uk
Casscat

Post by Casscat »

I'm no techie, but as a simple viewer I have to say that it looks great! Very impressive :)
Nemo

Post by Nemo »

Just viewed it on a phone and it looks great. The immediate thing that's missing is any indication of rates. Even if you can put a simple guideline that would make the site nearer complete. If you could have availability as well, even better.

On the basis that you make it clear bookings are taken via the agent, I clicked through to the site and was quite frankly horrified but what I could see (at least on a small screen) What an old fashioned website and poor quality advert. You can clearly teach them a great deal about modern day websites! I gave up looking for the rates and availability as it didn't immediately jump out to me how to find them. I didn't bother to click through to TA as that might not be the obvious route that guests will go to book. If I can't view rates and availability as a guest, I don't waste my time looking and would be using a different site or agent altogether.

Hope things go from strength to strength for you.
Casscat

Post by Casscat »