Dogs allowed - rules!!?

Everything to do with using your own website to advertise your rental property. Design, usability, hosting, getting listed on the search engines, optimising your site, pay-per-click, etc, etc.
Kitty thomas

Dogs allowed - rules!!?

Post by Kitty thomas »

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie, so might appear on here asking questions for a few weeks.
I have one cottage (just purchased) which I am going to be accepting dogs in. Having been on FB 'dog friendly holiday accomodation' site, it seems guests are 'confused' as to what a 'well behaved dog' should be! Also some expect the dogs to be allowed on beds/furniture etc. So to help them understand I have produced a rather long list of 'rules' on my pmp website, for dogs staying at the cottage, which they the owners have to sign and send to me with a 'just in case' cheque.
What does everyone else do with their cottages if they also accept dogs please?
Do you allow pets on furniture?
Do you all having a set of rules is a bit much?
And has anyone had a booking from that particular FB page? :lol:
tia
If at first you don't succeed, put the kettle on.
Casscat

Post by Casscat »

I think there are a number of people here who are on the dog friendly FB page Kitty, and they will doubtless be along shortly with guidance. In the meantime welcome to LMH Image
Nemo

Post by Nemo »

Hi Kitty, I'm an admin on the page. That particular thread was unusual; we normally delete most chat threads as they often get out of hand. The group is really about promoting holiday accommodation but myself and the other admin are always adapting things and making changes as it's growing so fast.

Yes I've had bookings; it's hugely successful for many owners. Decide your dog rules and stick to them. I have them on my website; therefore if someone doesn't like them, my properties are not the ones for them.