A first attempt

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
peyre blanque

A first attempt

Post by peyre blanque »

http://villatoto.weebly.com/

Please don't hold back: all views are welcome. This is my first time with Weebly (or anything else for that matter.
I've yet to switch our domain name over from independent owners and do the keywords etc, so presentation and content marks out of ten please!

Our target market is UK families (villa is large enough for two).

Thanks

Ross
tavi

Post by tavi »

I like it. Just had a quick whizz through a few of the pages....

..... a few thoughts as got to run.

Thumbnails in the gallery look like the photos are out of focus (or is it just me?) but the when the gallery is opened the images are great - and I like your captions.

Details page - you don't describe the bathrooms - ensuite? how they're distributed amongst the rooms? - this might be quite relevant for two families holidaying together.

I think the word luxury is over-used...think of something else to convey what you want?
teapot

Post by teapot »

Refreshing modern look to the web site. Text clashing with photo on the front page.
Bullet pointed private pool and landscaped gardens but no pictures unless you're a bear.
Passivpool Energy "A" rated Swimming Pools, the most efficient, lowest running cost pools in the world
kevsboredagain

Post by kevsboredagain »

I make the same comment about most websites. The images are bigger than they are being displayed making the pages slow to load. Every page I loaded, the images came in slowly and I'm on a fast cable connection. With Weebly it's possible to avoid this.