My new-and-improved wp blog

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
Musetta

My new-and-improved wp blog

Post by Musetta »

I've set up a new site with a new theme...it's really just a rough draft so-to-speak, at this point (!) but I would love any helpful comments, tips, advice, thoughts, etc. I have zero technical experience so please don't suggest anything complicated though i.e. I have no idea about plug-ins or how I'd even go about that so I'd prefer to just work with what I have. I know a plug-in would give me an availability calendar, for instance, but I'd like to find something I can just cut and paste the code. I basically just want something more modern and updated than my old site (in my signature.) I haven't purchased the domain yet (but I will so don't nag, @kev ;-) )I'm not sold on the name yet so it can still be changed.

Thank you, in advance, for taking a few minutes!

http://CalitriRental.wordpress.com
tavi

Post by tavi »

|Hi Musetta,

No time at present - just had a quick peek. I like the colours and the look, very clean, modern, Italian stylish :)

on home page - text seems very small compared to everything else....

Photo of kitchen with gas bottle next to cooker is probably not the prettiest shot, and also doesn't look very safe!

Must run ...
Musetta

Post by Musetta »

Thank you, Tavi! I'm going to play around and see re text size - the front sections are widgets provided w the theme so I'm not sure - going to see if I can tweak ;-)