FREE UK TV IN SPAIN

For topics that are specific to Spain, please go here.
sunflower1963

FREE UK TV IN SPAIN

Post by sunflower1963 »

I have a wifi connection. I need to know what is the best and most cost effective way of watching U.K. tv. in Spain. Do I buy some sort of tv box. I am not technical at all so please any information in simple terms please. I do not want anything where I have to pay a monthly subscription.
Casscat

Post by Casscat »

I think you said you are rural sunflower. That being the case not all options will be available to you. I had a satellite based system for a while, but the signal was dire and the TV unwatchable most of the time. I was then told that the only way I would get a decent signal was by installing a dish the size of Joderell Bank and that was not acceptable to me aesthetically. After that I got an internet based system using an Android box. Many people have a good service with this but not me. The box needs constant updating and for a holiday rental this is just not feasible. Now I have internet TV and just stream when I want to view. I use FilmOn a lot but also the individual station sites via a VPN. I recently bought an iPad Mini to use as my TV controller. This option suits me, but there are others. Whereabouts in the campo are you?
CSE

Post by CSE »

maybe this guy can help you with a set up.
https://www.facebook.com/satandpcguy
but that depends on where you are located.
or search for an installer near to you.
Never try to out-stubborn your guests.
Paul Carmel

Post by Paul Carmel »

Filmon.com
Cheers
PC
costa-brava

Post by costa-brava »

If you have a decent internet connection go for FILMON. You download their HDI Player free and you watch all UK free-to-view channels for free (but not in HD). You can upgrade to getting HD and films. But the great thing is you can try the free version first.
We have used the free version since the satellites moved over a year ago.
kevsboredagain

Post by kevsboredagain »