Another Website Review

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
ManxRed1

Another Website Review

Post by ManxRed1 »

Please be gentle, but constructive!

I've put this together in wake of the OD shenanigans, in preparation for marketing myself and looking for alternative channels.

I'm a real newbie at both web design and Holiday Lets (just into my second year), so any help appreciated. Thanks.

www.harboursidepolperro.co.uk
ManxRed1

Post by ManxRed1 »

Oh, and I already know that the Rates page is WAAAAYYY too complicated, but these are the rates I set with a third party managing agent who I also advertise with, and on OD, and I can't really change them now.

2018 rates will be much much simpler!!
Casscat

Post by Casscat »

I'm going to spend more time looking at your site ManxRed1, but my initial comment is that your background photo - great photo though it is - is too intrusive. I found that boats thing overly vivid and distracting. I think you need a less harsh image to get people to focus on the main event, which is the actual content of your site. Maybe I have spent too long at my computer today and my eyes are a bit sensitive :( And yeah, the rates look like a maths exam :D
newtimber

Post by newtimber »

Being an inquisitive sort and looking at your booking with confidence page, I sought out Harbourside on Quality in Tourism's website since you have advertised that it is rated.

The website for the cottage on QIT is holidaycottagescornwall.com. The contact email and address is that of holiday cottages cornwall.