how many advertising enquiries do you get per week

Come for a relaxed chat about anything at all and meet your fellow rental owners.
jase1971

how many advertising enquiries do you get per week

Post by jase1971 »

Hi all,

I'm Jason and I am new to LMH (so I hope I'm posting in the correct section). I was just wondering roughly how many emails and phone calls you all receive on average per week from holiday rental website companies, trying to entice you into listing your holiday rentals with them? Also, having been bombarded with advertising requests, what makes you decide whether or not to go ahead?

Regards

Jason
zebedee

Post by zebedee »

It can come in fits and starts but I would say at least one a week. They will tell you all kinds of sales talk (only need to get 1 booking to make cost worthwhile, but reverse this and it would mean you have to pay for a listing site for every booking - rubbish).
So many people think up the name of a site and think they can sit back and get rich.
What sites would you use if you were looking for your property or any other holiday accommodation? Is the website user friendly for you? What sites do local properties list on?
Good luck
Ecosse

Post by Ecosse »

Hello and welcome to LMH! We tend to get a flurry of advertising calls whenever we subscribe or renew a subscription to a rental listing site. We don't go with any of them, on the basis of, if they need to phone us up for custom, they can't be very popular/effective. We either say we're full already (even if we're not), so don't need any more advertising, or that we've used up our advertising budget for the year.