Towels

Agencies and other headaches, keys and cleaners, running costs and contracts...in short, all the things we spend so much of our time doing behind the scenes.<br>
Sherry

Towels

Post by Sherry »

I'm a newbie who is just settling up a holiday rental in South Devon and am just becoming aware of how much there is to think about.

It's currently towels that are casing me grief. I bought some beautiful, fluffy, white ones from Matalan - really high gsm - and was so pleased to find them - until I started to wash them! They took forever to dry in my (very efficient) tumble dryer. They also took a lot of space - could only get a couple in at a time. Just won't have time at changeover to manage them. Thank goodness for Matalan's very generous returns policy - they were great about taking them back ( though had to keep the ones I washed). It's certainly been a hard lesson. What do others do about towels? Is there a good place to get them from? Any advice ?
Marks

Post by Marks »

Primark Luxury range (not their Home range) are good quality and wash well. I find they last about 2 years with very regular washing. They also look good and, in comparison to all the other suggestions you will get, are cheap as chips. I get pillow protectors there (2 for 4€) and mattress protectors (6€ for singles). Their pillows are not so good but they have a decent memory foam one at 12€. UK prices will be different but you get the idea.

If you and/or your guest are label conscious just snip them out :lol:
Some guests just need a sympathetic pat. On the head. With a hammer.
Ecosse

Post by Ecosse »

Interested to read about Primark's range, Marks - will check it out as we're always on the hunt for good towels.