New wesbite review: Balfour House Apartment, Edinburgh

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
Jenny7

New wesbite review: Balfour House Apartment, Edinburgh

Post by Jenny7 »

Hi everyone

I am new to the venture of holiday letting/vacation rentals and currently treading on water each step of my way.

Was wondering if you may kindly review our website that had jsut gone live this morning in UK. All feedback, whether they are constructive or criticism to our website, are greatly appreciated!

You can either visit

www.balfourhouseapartment.co.uk

or

www.balfourhouseapartment.com

They are both linked together :D

Thanks for your time.

Jenny
newtimber

Post by newtimber »

On the front page, the 'S' in awards is on a different line to the award.

I haven't looked further as music started playing at a high volume which I personally don't like.

People may not be looking at your site in their own private space. They could be in the office; members of the family could be on the phone or watching TV in the same room.

If music is going to be played, I want to control when it is played, know if it's going to be played and not have it suddenly blare out...
Jenny7

Post by Jenny7 »

newtimber wrote:On the front page, the 'S' in awards is on a different line to the award.

I haven't looked further as music started playing at a high volume which I personally don't like.

People may not be looking at your site in their own private space. They could be in the office; members of the family could be on the phone or watching TV in the same room.

If music is going to be played, I want to control when it is played, know if it's going to be played and not have it suddenly blare out...
Thanks for your feedback - the music is from the video of the property virtual show. I will see how to set the video not to play by default.

:)
Jen
e-richard