Towels and bars of soap on beds

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
Sallys Chateau

Towels and bars of soap on beds

Post by Sallys Chateau »

Does not a finished picture make. Honestly to everyone, please quit using those lousy folded towels and plonking bars of soap on top to "dress" your picture. There are more ways to make a bed look appealing, plumped up pillows, an array of pretty cushions, a warm looking rug or throw at the end of the bed, a few flowers (fresh) by the bedside, an attractive water jug and elegant glass. In my 'former life' I used to work as a photographers stylist so it's those small touches that bring a shot to life. Having said all this it's hugely time consuming and reading all your helpful suggestions as to my own website I am well aware that I need to get my own act into gear with regard to inside shots. Now then.... where are those lovely little bars of soap ?
vrooje

Post by vrooje »

You were a photograph stylist?

Might we call on you to give a list of tips on how to dress up a photo of every room? Paolo has done this too and it really helped my pictures, but it would be great to hear from another pro. :)
Brooke
Sallys Chateau

what no soap ?

Post by Sallys Chateau »

Yes I would be delighted. Took a quick peek at your website, lovely outdoor shots but few basics letting down your internal shots. No large fruit baskets allowed on kitchen tables either !! think delicate. Same applies to whole baguettes.
Fraise

Post by Fraise »