Owners Direct ultimatum arrived today

OTA = Online Travel Agency, which means those sites that sell the booking and take the payment for you.
bornintheuk

Owners Direct ultimatum arrived today

Post by bornintheuk »

So its happened - Email today from OD forcing those not on on-line booking to either sign up or F**k *ff
The end of an good website once and for all - RIP Owners Direct
What would Plato do ?
AndrewH

Re: Owners Direct ultimatum arrived today

Post by AndrewH »

bornintheuk wrote:So its happened - Email today from OD forcing those not on on-line booking to either sign up or F**k *ff
The end of an good website once and for all - RIP Owners Direct
I would be interested to know what the exact wording of the email was please, bornintheuk?

Of the two choices, mine would be F**k *ff and the same to OD too.:!:
FelicityA

Post by FelicityA »

Even those who have signed up for months to come on subscription, on the basis they didn't have to? I ask because I have a subscription (with VRBO) expiring next month but I paid for the next subscription in advance for another year, together with the extra charge for the opt out.
bornintheuk

Post by bornintheuk »

Below you will find the copy of the email I received today.
Mostly marketing bullsh1t, but mostly I love the options. Where is the leave OD option ?

"Online booking has long been the most important feature for a listing’s success on Owners Direct®. And looking at our data about millions of travellers, one trend is clearly visible: travellers prefer having the option to book online. For this reason, we've decided that from now on online booking must be enabled before you renew your subscription.
We know this impacts your business, and we wanted to notify you far in advance and answer any questions as soon as possible.

So, what are my options?
Online booking comes in 2 options to help you manage travellers' booking requests: