Seeking feedback on our wesbite

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
riovino

Seeking feedback on our wesbite

Post by riovino »

Greetings,

I'm new to the vacation rental business and recently discovered this forum, what a great resource.

After a year renovations, we opened RioVino for business in mid-October (immediately booked 6 weekends in a row!).

I'd love to get your feedback on our website:

http://www.riovino.com

All feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Matt
enid

Post by enid »

I love the colour scheme - classy. Very clear text and great photos. I have been to the Russian river area and loved it. Well done a clean,crisp site.
Big Sis..

Post by Big Sis.. »

Its Probably me

I got the initial page ,but blank when going into the site...
Mountain Goat

Post by Mountain Goat »

riovino

Welcome. Great site - seriously professional.

A few comments:

1) Does it use Flash? If so, it's not only Ros who won't see beyond the Home page - a few thousand others are going to have a problem.

2) If it's a rental owner site, could it possibly be too professional and make the potential renter feel they are renting from a large commercial organisation? i.e. could it lose the personal touch?

3) Who's your designer? 8)

Good luck!

MountainG
Rexer

Post by Rexer »

Well,
I for one think it looks sensational.

What's that weird ass looking fireplace in the corner?
Big Sis..

Post by Big Sis.. »

weird ass
Now Im really annoyed that I cant see further..... :wink: :roll: :lol:
Jimbo

Post by Jimbo »

Hi Matt

It's an excellent website. Attractive, easy to find your way around and a textbook example of using links to other sites to make your own seem so much bigger.