Can you review my site?

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
MadDogWoman

Can you review my site?

Post by MadDogWoman »

www.frenchsecrets.co.uk

It's my first attempt, using Frontpage (I am a complete idiot when it comes to HTML), and I have borrowed ideas from other websites you have reveiwed, though I am not quite sure this is the "done thing". I have tried to keep it simple and easy to navigate and have incorporated some ideas given to me by other web developers (even though I don't really understand the benefits - tags for pictures?) but have found Frontpage quite difficult to work with.

Looking forward to hearing from you (with some trepidation)!

Nicola
Linda Freese

Post by Linda Freese »

Hi Nicola

Didn´t look at the site in depth but these are my first impressions.

1. Too much copy on the home page. I think the fact that it is a 2 bedroom property with a swimming pool that you are advertising should be easier to see.

2. More photos of the property. I could only find a couple and had to search for them! Do you have one of the swimming pool? Apologies if I missed it as I only looked briefly at the site.

3. The rates page looks far too complicated! I think it would be easier on the eye if you listed the rates by seasons.

On a positive note, I like the FAQ page and the property looks lovely in the couple of photos that you do have on the site.

Good luck and I hope this feedback helps!

Linda :)
MadDogWoman

Thank you!

Post by MadDogWoman »

Thanks Linda. All feedback gratefully recieved!
There are lots of pictures by clicking on the first link on the left. "Explore Le Pourtaou"
Nicola :D
HolidayWebs

Post by HolidayWebs »