Int'l Rental Reservation Request - Travel Agent

Post scam emails to warn other rental owners, or if you are not sure if an enquiry is genuine, put it up here and see what others think.
tmiski

Int'l Rental Reservation Request - Travel Agent

Post by tmiski »

This is the inquiry I recieved last week. At first glance I thought it was for a real client but after reading this forum, I'm fairly certain it's a scam. Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Ted

p.s. I'm new to this fourm, great site!!!!!

--------------------------------

Dear Ted,

Aline Tumbuan Lovium has sent the following inquiry about property number 153645 in Gilbert.

http://www.homeaway.com/USA/Arizona/vac ... 153645.htm

To reply to this inquiry, simply call the phone number contained in the inquiry or reply to this e-mail.

Order Summary
Name: Aline Tumbuan Lovium
Email: alinevr@mailingaddress.org
Phone #: + 1 768967868798655
Arrival date: 07/10/2007
Departure date: 07/30/2007
Total # in party: 4-5 (including children)
No of children:
Further info: Do you accept major credit cards payment unless paypal and provide shuttle service from the airport to the home? Please contact me by email for detail arrangements.
Last edited by tmiski on Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Maybe, just once, someone will call me "sir" without adding, "you're making a scene."
tmiski

Post by tmiski »

This is the follow up thread....

Ted

--------------------------------------------------------
Dear Ted,