site review

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
eamonn

site review

Post by eamonn »

Hi guys
I'm really new to this as you can see.
My property isn't even finished yet, but I figured I'd get my feet wet anyway. Any feedback would be appreciated.
http://www.culandoonhousedonegal.com
Eamonn
i,ve been everywhere man!
reddevil

Post by reddevil »

Eamonn,

Wow! I think your Header really had me impressed - great colours (including the emerald) and graphics too. Perhaps you could PM me with the name of the designer?

I also like the slow fade changing photos (although personally I don't like anything moving on the page), although one of the photos seemed a bit dark and could be lightened or changed? The other photos on the site are also very tempting.

And on the subject of moving images, I don't like the moving advertisements on the page, they distract me from reading about your property. Think hard about whether you really need all the Links and advertisements on your home page and every other page, they are just tempting people to move to another site? I would remove them and put them on one seperate page for Links only.

You have made a great start - can't wait to see the prices and availablility too.
--------------------------------------------------
What would you attempt to do if you knew you would not fail?
sazzleevans

Post by sazzleevans »

Hello and welcome,

I am in the same position as you. I have an apartment in Spain that will be ready in May 2005 but the property isnt finished yet.

Like you I decided to put my apartment up for rent prior to the build being finished BUT as lots of people quite rightly have pointed out that can put ALOT of people off.