please review our website at www.exmoorselfcatering.co.uk

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
michael

please review our website at www.exmoorselfcatering.co.uk

Post by michael »

Hi,
We are in Exmoor National Park, and do most of our advertising on the web. We are aiming for anybody- families during the holidays- couples etc during term time. We want people who want to chill out in nice surroundings who do not want night clubs and a frentic holiday, prefering walking riding or reading! We would be really grateful for any comments on our web site. Thanks
sazzleevans

Post by sazzleevans »

Hi

I am very new to this game and there are loads of web site pros on this site but heres my opinion for what its worth.

I liked the site a lot. It gave me a connection with your location and the accomodation. I could imagine staing there.

I liked the use of lots of photos. The only one problem I had was I got a bit stick whilst on one or two page. I had to closed the window down to get back to the main website. I would have preferred to have had the index on all of the pages.

Other than that its fab!

One of the members on this site advised me to think of a way of getting visitors to return to my website. You could do this by maybe including a photograph competition etc?

Well done. I hope you get lots of feedback.

Sarah
Steve Noctor

Post by Steve Noctor »

Hi michael

It's a nice looking site, however I have spotted a few issues you may wish to address. I've looked more at the technical / user issues rather then the content.

1/ The whole site uses a frameset. This can cause problems, especially when pages from your site are listed in the search engines.

The search engines would view and lits the pages as follows:

http://www.exmoorselfcatering.co.uk/horse.htm

http://www.exmoorselfcatering.co.uk/prices.htm