Long time listner first time caller!

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
SharkHunter

Long time listner first time caller!

Post by SharkHunter »

Hi everyone,

I've been dipping in and out of this site for a couple of months now and have found the information invaluable in setting up my rental.

Although i'm not quite there yet i am now far enough on to have created a website which i'm hoping people will take time to view and pass comment.

The pictures suck i know, but as i'm still working on the place i threw in the agent's pictures.

URL - http://www.casabrancogrande.com/

Any and all comments welcome.

SharkHunter
Last edited by SharkHunter on Sat Jan 05, 2008 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ju

Post by Ju »

Hi Shark

Welcome to the forum.

I'll put some more comments later, but I think in general you've done a good job. The photos aren't that bad (I've seen much worse) and it is clear and consise.

My first question though is were is it?

I had to hunt through and found reference to Faro in the getting there section - and then has to check with the OH where Faro was.

You need to state Portugal clearly on your first page, possibly more than once. People using search engines will put this in the search field so it needs to be clear.

Ju
tree-peony

Post by tree-peony »

hmmm it's saying page not found now :o
http://www.gozoluxury.co.uk
actually quite nice apartment in Gozo!
SharkHunter

Post by SharkHunter »

I had some problems with the Domain Forwarding.

Try this one www.casabrancogrande.com
tree-peony

Post by tree-peony »

thanks...that works...off to make some notes :)
tree-peony

Post by tree-peony »

enquire now button on front page doesn't work in either FF or IE
links to bigger pictures open in the same window with no way of navigating back.
How about putting Portugal and/or Algarve on your lovely sunset photo?