All comments gratefully received

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
LCE

All comments gratefully received

Post by LCE »

Hi All,

We've just recently joined up and I am very interested in getting comments on my website from fellow owners. I've never done anything like this before and I think it's fairly basic, no moving parts. I'm not sure if I've got too much info i.e. too much text or just too much text and not enough information?

We're at www.lechardonecossais.com please take a look.

Lynne
Our mid-life crisis became a B&B!!
www.lechardonecossais.com
cottageguru

Post by cottageguru »

Hi

I'm fairly new here too and have been blown away by how helpful members are to each other. This is such a great forum!

Your site's looking good although I found a few areas where I thought you might want to consider some changes. Bear in mind we all look at, and look for, different things.My perspective is from a Canadian who has never been to this area of France before.

The colours of the site are quite effective - it gave an immediate impression of Scotland and the thistle theme. The title at the top left was a bit lost on me though, and I am one of those who looks at that part of a web site first. It was not clear at first look what type of accommodation you are offering. I'd also suggest putting a photo 'above the fold' - the top part of the page so it can be seen on first opening the site.

I was immediately taken by the indoor swimming pool - that grasped my attention straight away! However, I found some of the photos to be a little stark. The third photo was more enticing and ambient. I noticed the outdoor photo showing the pool looked like an architect's image. I'd suggest putting a photo of the actual pool exterior as soon as you can.

You mention two living rooms but there are no photos of them - that might be helpful.