My website - any comments?

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
lcr

My website - any comments?

Post by lcr »

Hi,
This is my first attempt of building a website. Please feel free to comment. Good, bad. Any comments would be greatly appreciated. Thank you :)
www.lacasarosa.biz
Chiclana de la frontera spain
vrooje

Post by vrooje »

Hi lacasarosa,

Generally I like your color scheme and background images, and found all the text easy to read.

A couple of corrections are needed: there shouldn't be an apostrophe in "Photo's" in your menus.

I also couldn't get the availability calendar to load.

It would be nice if you had photo captions and it would be good for your SEO if you had title/alt tags for your photos. Likewise, it would be good for your SEO if you put more keywords in your page titles. For example, instead of just "la casa rosa" you could have it say "la casa rosa, holiday villa rental in Spain".

Also, I found the navigation a little confusing. I think you should consider more links between your pages. Your availability calendar should link back to the page with your prices, and your interior photo page should have something at the bottom enticing readers to click and find out what services are included at the villa they've just seen pictures of. Your price page could invite people to check availability and see photos of what they'll be getting for those prices.

Actually, I might re-name the "Services" link to something more descriptive. When I think of "services" I think of stuff like cleaning/cooking/babysitting/airport car hire etc., whereas you're mostly describing the amenities at the house. There's also no indication from the front page that this is the page where your prices are. So if you have room given your font size, you might consider changing that page to "Prices & Amenities" or something similar.