Our apartment website - I would value your opinion

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
KerryL

Our apartment website - I would value your opinion

Post by KerryL »

Hi guys

I am new here and so wish I had found this forum 18 months ago when we were buying our first apartment.

I would value your comments on our web site. Most of our bookings come via holiday rentals and Primary Rentals but we have had a few bookings direct from the web site and they are becoming more frequent.

www.apartmentsincannes.com

I built the site using Rapidweaver which is great as I use a Mac (I started learning Dreamweaver once upon a time but 5 years and two babies later I can't get my head round it any more!!) I have only really seen it on a Mac using Firefox or Safari so if there are any IE problems please let me know.

I have two basic problems that I know of:
I get a couple of spam emails a day via my contact form and have no idea how to stop it if anyone can help with that one it would be great.

I think I may need to get on the Rapidweaver forum for this one but someone might be able to help - when I have currency symbols or accents in my text it adds symbols like £150 . This means I can't put my French translation onto my site.

Thank you

Kerry
vrooje

Post by vrooje »

Hi Kerry,

I don't have a lot of time right now but I'll post a few comments about my impressions:

My first impression is good, bright colors, easy to read.

I did notice, however, that the words "rent", "rental", or "vacation" (for US searches) do not appear anywhere on your home page. The word "holiday" only appears once. Your page title also doesn't have any information about the fact that this is a short-term rental. I'd recommend adding a few of those keywords in various places.