Tell me what you think of this Puglia Villa Website

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
jdabney

Tell me what you think of this Puglia Villa Website

Post by jdabney »

I would be very gratefuil for any comments regarding my website and whether anyone thinks it can be improved
www.villapuglia.com
Ciapolin

Post by Ciapolin »

Oh wow - a trulli! It looks beautiful!

Before we settled up north we thought about getting one of these. We've still got half a dream that one day....!

I've had quick a look at your site and hope you don't mind the following comments (I am not a techie so am just looking at it from a customers standpoint):

- Your home page has an awful lot of text - I am more interested to know what's on offer than about how the owners feel about it and it takes quite a lot of scrolling to get there. Maybe the Evening Standard article should go on a different page?

- On the whole I like the fonts but don't like some of the heading fonts you have used ( a personal thing).

- It's not immediately obvious how many people can stay.

- I have to scroll left and right to get all the info, not sure if there is anything that you can do about this?

Hope this helps. I'm sure others will be able to offer some more advice.

Carole-Anne
Ju

Post by Ju »

I like the look of the sight but, I'm sorry to sound negative, it's a bit disjointed.

- It needs to state at the beginning that it is a holiday rental property for 10 people.

- I was confused about the name of the property because Villa Puglia is in big type and then on the menu to get to the house you click on Casa Rossa tour which took me a while to find.

- definately too much text on the first page, perhaps another item on the menu bar - what people say about the area or something like that.