Hi new here, still learning website stuff welcome comments

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
sophiashouse

Hi new here, still learning website stuff welcome comments

Post by sophiashouse »

Hi just found this forum, still learning website building, welcome comments as self taught and had no one to ask.

Any suggestions on how to get more European customers?

Just been trying recipricol links but not sure, any views?

Last year was our first and bookings through our website was better than I could have imagined. This year seems to have ran into a brick wall. Is it time to panic and reduce prices or maybe wait till after Christmas?

http://www.sophiashouse.co.uk

ps where are all the other Greek owners
Jimbo

Post by Jimbo »

Is it time to panic ...
It can't be your photographs that are putting people off because these are beautifully done. Your scenics and your late-evening atmospheric shots are terrific (but I get a slightly scary feeling of plunging to my doom clutching a glass of something from the edge of your infinity pool). Way to go, I suppose!

We're in tough times. I'd suggest following the advice from experienced owners on recent threads devoted to this subject and maybe consider listing with established rental sites to supplement your website, if you're not doing so already? Many companies cut back on advertising when times get hard - usually a mistake.

Good luck.

Jim
Big Sis..

Post by Big Sis.. »

Hi Sophia :)
It can't be your photographs that are putting people off because these are beautifully done. Your scenics and your late-evening atmospheric shots are terrific
Praise indeed!!.....and coming from Jimbo :) who knows about such things[understatement :wink: ]
I knew the photos would be special and they are!!!!!!!!!