Self-Catering-Breaks.com

OTA = Online Travel Agency, which means those sites that sell the booking and take the payment for you.
spbowman

Self-Catering-Breaks.com

Post by spbowman »

Hello, people. I am quite new to this game but have been viewing this forum frequently and picked up some useful tips. My problem at the moment is with Self-Catering-Breaks.com as I have registered with them but not received an 'activation key' in my e-mail, despite sending them two messages to this effect. Has anyone here had dealings with this site? I think it may be a good site for us as we have a mobile home, and most sites covering France are more gite/villa orientated.

Many thanks

Steve
paolo

Post by paolo »

Welcome to the forum, spbowman! Image

I also had trouble uploading information to this site. It is free, and one of the biggest free sites, but I haven't had an enquiry and regret the time I lost putting up ads on it.
Paolo
Lay My Hat
Fraise

Post by Fraise »

Hi,apparently I am also with them- I had totally forgotten as I have never received any enquiries from them. :cry:

www.thepetitmanoir.com
Emdee

Post by Emdee »

Crap - and no communication. And now we have that bloody pop-up every time you change pages.

Waste of time and effort.
janskov

Post by janskov »

I have had 4 inquiries and 1 booking from them.
Hells Bells

Post by Hells Bells »

I have registered on this site, but don't hold out much hope. When I try to search for my ski apartment in the Alps, it takes me to a page with Costa del Sol, Tenerife, and Nice on. Also, some apartments from Scotland, but the pics are of elsewhere, some seriuos problems methinks.
Emdee

Post by Emdee »

Try contacting them - joke.
roxytoo

Post by roxytoo »

I have done quite well from them considering they are free, about 5 enquiries and two bookings, another enquiry in this morning!
Emdee

Post by Emdee »

Looks like they have just launched the very similar selfcatering.co.uk

Equally useless and still no communication.