It's only took me 6 weeks! Could you have a look at my site

Get some feedback on your site or ad from other rental owners and techies. Also a library of online resources so you can make DIY improvements to your web presence.
Suki

It's only took me 6 weeks! Could you have a look at my site

Post by Suki »

Well, I didn't realise what a long and painful process it was going to be - & that's only making the website :shock:

Now, reading the forum, I am dreading all the other pit-falls ahead! (Holiday season well on its way & I'm only just getting going!)

I'd really appreciate it if anyone could take the time to have a look at my site http://www.casalunaperiana.iowners.net/home.html,
I'm a total novice so will stand back & take the flak, I've learnt so much on this site already and really appreciate the advice that I've already been given.
TTP mk2

Post by TTP mk2 »

I quite like the site, it's bright & cheerful.

My only comments are:

I hate adverts on commercial sites, it makes the site look un-professional & is a dead give away that the site owner is too mean to pay for a 'proper' site, so always makes me wonder what else are they too mean to do.
I also wouldn't be keen on having 'More holiday villas for rent' as a link on the bottom of my web pages.

I would like to see your e-mail (preferably a real one, not a free service) & phone numbers on your contacts page. I get very suspicious when I can find no real contact information on a web site & always look at the contact page first.

The enlarged images are pixelated & a little blurred, you may have over compressed them.

I would like to see how many the property sleeps on the home page.
Windy

Post by Windy »

This looks like one of the template iowners sites (which is what it is so no surprises there). I guess the adverts TTP Mk 2 mentions go with that particular territory.