Mattress, Duvet and Pillow protectors

If you are planning to buy a rental home, or you're thinking about what to do with one you have just acquired, this is the place for any questions about starting out in the rentals business.
andyhay1

Mattress, Duvet and Pillow protectors

Post by andyhay1 »

Sorry if I've missed this answered before - I'm a newbie.

Would other owners recommend getting mattress, duvet and pillow protectors? If so would you go waterproof? Are these uncomfortable?

Where is the best place to get them...

Thanks in advance
more brie please
PW in Polemi

Post by PW in Polemi »

Welcome - and enjoy many hours of reading on here!

Have a look at these threads:
viewtopic.php?t=25441&highlight=protectors
viewtopic.php?t=24774&highlight=protectors
viewtopic.php?t=24735&highlight=protectors
viewtopic.php?t=24044&highlight=protectors
viewtopic.php?t=23711&highlight=protectors
viewtopic.php?t=22411&highlight=protectors
viewtopic.php?t=21739&highlight=protectors

Mattress protectors are generally considered essential. Pillow protectors are good if you don't have access to reasonably priced replacement pillows - we sleep 4 maximum (generally only 2 though) and I replace maybe 2 pillows a year. As said on one of the above threads, I can obtain them at a very reasonable price so for me it's cheaper to replace than to buy 2 protectors per pillow (2 per sleeping position).

I must confess my ignorance here - I'd never heard of duvet protectors before. In the colder months, I just stuff the duvet into a duvet cover which is laundered at each changeover.

Any way, happy reading :lol:
Dogs have masters. Cats have slaves!
Casscat

Post by Casscat »