newbie here 1st question

For topics that are specific to Spain, please go here.
casarural

newbie here 1st question

Post by casarural »

Hello everyone

We are travelling to Spain next year to seek out a location to move to. We will be retiring early from the public sector and have decided to relocate to Spain. Financially we feel comfortable with the decision, whilst we do not want to look for Jobs we would like to open either a casa rural or attached rental accommodation as we feel we need something to focus on. We are looking at the Granada Cordoba area exact location not decided.

my first few questions are

Do you need a license to run 1/2 B&B room or a 1/2 room attached accommodation.

Do you need to register as automono or not.

Are there any other rules and regulations i should be thinking about

Thanks
hoping to reign in spain
djfwells

Post by djfwells »

1) Yes
2) Yes
3) Yes

The best money you could spend in a situation like this is to employ the services of a professional qualified, experienced and reputable Gestor / Asesor / Abogado working locally. Sure, it may cost you a couple of grand, but I guarantee that it will save you a lot of time, money and heartache in the long-run.

Don't try and cut corners and don't assume that the same business procedures and logic applies here in Spain as it does in the UK.

http://www.tumbit.com/how-to-guides/business-spain.html
casarural

Post by casarural »

djfwells wrote:1) Yes
2) Yes
3) Yes

The best money you could spend in a situation like this is to employ the services of a professional qualified, experienced and reputable Gestor / Asesor / Abogado working locally. Sure, it may cost you a couple of grand, but I guarantee that it will save you a lot of time, money and heartache in the long-run.

Don't try and cut corners and don't assume that the same business procedures and logic applies here in Spain as it does in the UK.

http://www.tumbit.com/how-to-guides/business-spain.html