Recommendations for changeover services Sidmouth/East Devon

Agencies and other headaches, keys and cleaners, running costs and contracts...in short, all the things we spend so much of our time doing behind the scenes.<br>
Ripley

Recommendations for changeover services Sidmouth/East Devon

Post by Ripley »

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this site, who has been lurking a while and finding many of the posts extremely helpful.

We are just getting our 3 bed cottage in Sidmouth, Devon up and running to let, hopefully by Easter.

I'm having a hard time finding a company that can do the changeover clean. I've had a quote from one, but with nothing to compare it to, have no idea if £133 (includes call out/management) is reasonable or not. It certainly dents the old bank balance in low season. Just to give you an idea, our prices range from £485 -1080, without the 22% (plus VAT!!) commission.

I would be very grateful if anyone out there knows of any companies they could recommend, or indeed advise if this quote sound about right.

Thanks in advance :D
Joanna

Post by Joanna »

Hi Ripley, welcome to LMH :D we have cottage in Sidmouth too!

£133 per changeover sounds expensive. Does that include laundry & meet & greet? And what do they mean by management? Also, how many beds and bathrooms do you have? We have 1 king, 2 singles and 1 family bathroom so I'm guessing yours will be more expensive for cleaning and laundry, but that still seems steep.

I can recommend Lyme Bay Linen & Laundry in Seaton who collect/drop off weekly to lots of Sidmouth holiday cottages. They charge by the item plus a small delivery charge.