Help - complete novice in Spain

If you are planning to buy a rental home, or you're thinking about what to do with one you have just acquired, this is the place for any questions about starting out in the rentals business.
Suki

Help - complete novice in Spain

Post by Suki »

Hello everybody,

I've been reading this site for a few days now and have found some very useful information already, but I have a few (well several) questions and would appreciate any advice you could give.

I realise that some may have been already covered but am extremely short of time and a complete novice with all the technical terms :oops:

Basically, my husband & myself bought our house here in southern Spain about 6 years ago but have found things extremely difficult financially especially over the past few months - so our solution, short term initially, is to let the house out for holiday rentals (we still have a base to stay in the UK).

I know that it is very late in the season to be starting out but I understand that the Spanish tend to book late - so, fingers crossed :).

I have started by in-putting some details on a template from independent owners (which I found from this site) so at least I will have a website to refer people to.

1) First daft question - the domain name - iowners say keep it short and simple but they also say try to incude a reference to the type of property and its location :?

So for example do I call it something like www.countryhouseinspain.iownersnet or www.casalospajarosspain.iownersnet or what?

2) The house has four bedrooms but we only want to let three of them as we only have one bathroom and we want to store our possessions in the 4th room.